The Church of the Transfiguration

​Braddock Heights, MD

Rooted in Christ

   Bound in Love

      Called to Ministry

Vestry and Officers

The Vestry is an elected parish board who are charged with fiscal responsibility of the parish and care of the physical property.  Vestry meets monthly and is responsible for determining the policies and goals of the congregation and communicates with the congregation about the goals, concerns, and functioning of the Church in the modern world.  The Rector presides over Vestry meetings.  In his absence the Senior Warden will preside.

The nine Vestry members each serve for a three year period and are elected by the Congregation at the parish Annual Meeting.  Three members rotate off annually.

Typically a clerk (registrar) and treasurer are appointed by the Vestry.  They serve without vote although they may be inclined and are encouraged to speak up.

Vestry Members

Barbara Collins

Rick Galliher

Mel Galloway

Jim Hubbard

Debbie Knipe

Scott Myers

Bernadette Roche

Tony Traini

​Emily Stetler


Senior Warden - Janet Roberts

Junior Warden - Brad Staup

Treasurer - Craig Zearfoss

Clerk - Marsha Burrell